Dear Author Literary Agency

New Acquisition and Sale: Gyna Colewater

In Client on March 20, 2009 at 8:24 pm

Gyna Colewater is an emerging author whose sexy tales will blow the socks off the competition. Hacks like Gena Showalter and Kresley Cole can’t begin to compete with what Gyna will be bringing to the romance world.  She’s so hot, her entourage includes 5 bare chested (and completely denuded) firemen. We were able to quickly sell her work for an amazing deal. Our PM quote will read as follows:

Gyna Colewater’s THE MUFFIN MAN, the searingly passionate inspirational erotica about a sicilian bajillionaire on Blueberry Lane and the virgin whose muffin tops he cannot resist, to Malle Vallik for Harlequin Spice Briefs, in a tremendous deal, by Jane Litte.

  1. so how many people have sent you submissions?

    I’m getting my submission together and let me tell you, the stuff you’re currently getting is a steaming pile of JUNK compared to the thrilling work I’ll be shooting off to you any second. You’ll be aching to rep me ASAP.

    Extra added plus: if you pay me with reviews (positive ones) I’ll be a witness in that SBTB lawsuit of yours. I’m rarin’ to go.

  2. oh and look. I posted my pre-submission lure to you in the wrong spot. This is the thread in which I should be congratulating Gyna, my dear colleague, my very best bud. I’m Squeeing for you, Gyna.

  3. […] Director at Harlequin for buying the novellas of Ann Aguirre and Gyna Colewater. Weredeer and the Millionaire Muffin Man are stories that can’t be […]

  4. […] Director at Harlequin for buying the novellas of Ann Aguirre and Gyna Colewater. Weredeer and the Millionaire Muffin Man are stories that can’t be […]

Leave a Reply

